Darton College of Health Professions

At the Darton College of Health Professions at Albany State University, our goal is to enhance the educational attainment of stakeholders in the Southwest Georgia region and beyond through our transformative educational initiatives: Transforming the Educator Preparation Program through Continuous Program Improvement; Transforming Faculty and Staff through Professional Development; Transforming Candidates through Knowledge, Skills, and Dispositions; and Transforming Schools and Communities through Active Engagement. As such, our dedicated and diverse faculty and staff are committed to transformative education in which we endeavor to help each stakeholder realize his or her full potential.

The Darton College of Health Professions comprises the Department of Nursing, the Department of Health Sciences, and the Department of Health and Human Performance and offers the following degrees:

  • Nursing
    • Associate of Science, Nursing
    • Bachelor of Science, Nursing
    • Master of Science, Nursing - Family Nurse Practitioner
    • Master of Science, Nursing - Nurse Educator
    • Post-Master's Certificate, Nursing - Family Nurse Practitioner
    • Post-Master's Certificate, Nursing - Nurse Educator
  • Health Science
    • Associate of Science, Dental Hygiene
    • Associate of Science, Diagnostic Medical Sonography
    • Associate of Science, Emergency Medical Services
    • Associate of Science, Health Information Technology
    • Associate of Science, Histologic Technology
    • Associate of Science, Medical Laboratory Technology
    • Associate of Science, Occupational Therapy Assistant
    • Associate of Science, Physical Therapist Assistant
    • Associate of Science, Radiologic Science
    • Associate of Science, Respiratory Care
  • Health and Human Performance
    • Bachelor of Science, Health and Human Performance